Calvert County Fire, Rescue, EMS

Web Search
Website Search

January 1695
February 1674
March 1599
April 1656
Total 6624

Past Call Stats
2023 21184
2022 22311
2021 23264
2020 24427
2019 25381
2018 23462
2017 21291
2016 21854
2015 22027
2014 20017
2013 19304
2012 20306
2011 21240
2010 19708
2009 20021

Web Counters
Website Visitors
April 13, 2011
Visitors Today
Jul 21, 2024

Calvert County Volunteer Fire, Rescue & EMS Association Installation of Officers and Awards Banquet
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter RSS

By FREMS Division Erin Ward
May 30, 2023

On Friday, May 19, 2023 the Solomons Volunteer Rescue Squad and Fire Department hosted the Calvert County Volunteer Fire, Rescue & EMS Association Installation of Officers and Awards Banquet. Southern Maryland Volunteer Firemans Association Past President proudly swore in President J.W. “Billy” Freesland, III, Vice President Patrick Hassler, Secretary Lori Lodge, Treasurer Charlie Hanko, Chaplin Larry Patin, Assistant Chaplin Charlie Hanko. After dinner the association got right to work proudly presenting awards to over 30 of our dedicated volunteers.

We would like to congratulate all the award winners and Hall of Fame inductees on your accomplishments and thank you for your dedicated service and commitment to protecting the citizens of Calvert County.

CTA Cadet Award Winners:
• Senior Cadet of the Year: Nicholas Boswell (Co.2)
• Senior Academic Award: Riley Kulikowski (Co. 7)
• Junior Cadet of the Year: Travis Winston (Co. 6)
• Junior Academic Award: Nicholas Alonso (Co. 2)

Larry Cox Award – Richard Hargrave (Co.3)

Dowell-Showalter Award – EMS Person of the Year – Kaycee Barth (Co.10)

President’s Award/Administrator of the Year – Lori Lodge (President 10)

50+ Years of Service – Mike Wells (Co. 6)

Hall of Fame Inductees:
• Charles “Chuckie” Zinn (Co. 2)
• Tim Delehanty (Co. 2)
• Toby Sealey (Co. 5)
• Jim Taylor (Co. 5) – Posthumously
• Milton Meyers (Co. 6)
• Sterling Myers (Co. 7)

J.W. Freesland III Award
• Co. 2 – Chief Willie Gray, Assistant Chief Eric Holzberger, Deputy Chief Robbie Helms, FF Mark Arhar, FF Fred Holzberger V, FF Michael Braswell, FF Robert Helms, FF Brian Ficke, FF Jamie Cox; Co. 7 – Paramedic Shannon Stockton, EMT Michelle Mosher; EMS 20 – Paramedic Ashley Madariaga, EMT Lauren Schubert

• Co. 6 – FF/EMT Kyle Adams, EMT Destiny Norvell, FF Patrick Mann, FF/EMT Michael Gaylor; Co. 10 – Paramedic Adam Weiss

We would also like to give a special thank you to Howard Kelly for providing wonderful photos from such a special night.

Add a Comment Add a Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
Calvert County Fire-Rescue-EMS Division
Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678

Emergency Dial 911
Non-Emergency: 410-535-1600 ext. 2368
Station Fax: 443-486-4074
Copyright © 2024 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)