Calvert County Fire, Rescue, EMS

Web Search
Website Search

January 1695
February 1674
March 1599
April 1656
Total 6624

Past Call Stats
2023 21184
2022 22311
2021 23264
2020 24427
2019 25381
2018 23462
2017 21291
2016 21854
2015 22027
2014 20017
2013 19304
2012 20306
2011 21240
2010 19708
2009 20021

Web Counters
Website Visitors
April 13, 2011
Visitors Today
Jul 21, 2024

Celebrating Excellence: Past Chief Timothy Delehanty Receives Russell J. Strickland Award
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter RSS

By FREMS Division Erin Ward
June 20, 2024

We are thrilled to extend our heartfelt congratulations to Past Chief Timothy Delehanty of the Prince Frederick Volunteer Fire Department for receiving the prestigious Russell J. Strickland Award at the 2024 Maryland State Firefighters Association Convention. This esteemed award, established by the Maryland Fire Service Personnel Qualifications Board, recognizes individuals who exemplify the highest standards of professionalism in fire service certification, echoing the dedication and values upheld by Mr. Russell J. Strickland himself.

Mr. Delehanty has dedicated an impressive 52 years of his life to the fire service, with over 22 of those years serving the community of Calvert County. His longstanding commitment and exceptional leadership have made a profound impact on the Prince Frederick Volunteer Fire Department and the broader fire service community.

Mr. Strickland's legacy is deeply ingrained in Maryland's fire service community. His pivotal role in founding the Maryland Fire Service Personnel Qualifications Board and his distinguished service as Treasurer, Chairperson, and Assistant Director of the Maryland Fire & Rescue Institute underscore his unwavering commitment to advancing fire service standards. Throughout his tenure, Mr. Strickland was renowned for his professionalism, integrity, and unwavering dedication to the fire service.

The Russell J. Strickland Award stands as a testament to these values, honoring individuals who, like Mr. Strickland, embody excellence in their contributions to fire service certification and training. Mr. Delehanty's receipt of this award is a testament to his outstanding leadership, professionalism, and significant contributions to the Prince Frederick Volunteer Fire Department and the broader fire service community.

Mr. Delehanty's dedication to duty, coupled with his commitment to upholding the highest standards in fire service, resonates deeply with the spirit of the Russell J. Strickland Award. His exemplary leadership and steadfast dedication have undoubtedly made a lasting impact on the Maryland fire service community.

As we celebrate his remarkable achievement, we express our gratitude for his continued service and dedication to ensuring the safety and well-being of our communities. His receipt of the Russell J. Strickland Award is a testament to his exemplary leadership and unwavering commitment to excellence in the fire service.

We extend our sincerest congratulations on this well-deserved honor and look forward to his ongoing contributions to the fire service profession.

Add a Comment Add a Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
Calvert County Fire-Rescue-EMS Division
Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678

Emergency Dial 911
Non-Emergency: 410-535-1600 ext. 2368
Station Fax: 443-486-4074
Copyright © 2024 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)